Letter from the Chair
2017-2018 ADIESA Board

16 Nov 2018
ADIESA Members
Ahead of the ADIESA Annual General Meeting, 27 November 2018, I write to thank all members for
their individual and collaborative contributions to a very successful year for ADIESA.

Member (and wider industry) participation in a number of ADIESA led focus groups (including
SATCOM and C2) has enabled ADIESA to provide genuine input into the Defence Capability Life
Cycle and seen increased engagement across the Defence Organisation.

I would also like to take the opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to the ADIESA Board, for their
support, diligence and efforts throughout the year. In particular, I would like to thank Alan Dyer, Josh
Pollette and David Horton for their efforts in organising and leading, the SATCOM and C2 Focus
Groups during the year.

Further, I particularly want to commend ADIESA Deputy Chair, Kylah Limmer, for her service to the
Board this year. Kylah has spent much of the year as acting-Chair (in my absence) and I am grateful
for her support. Her energy, industry knowledge and broad network has made Kylah an invaluable
contributor to the Board, and I look forward to her contributions going forward!

On a personal note, I will be stepping down as Chair at this year’s AGM but will nominate for reelection
to the ADIESA Board for 2019.

I look forward to seeing you all at the AGM and encourage you to attend. If you need any further
information please don’t hesitate to contact me on 0477 303 445 or sandy.taylor@harris.com.

Sandy Taylor